top of page

About 9 Harfangs

girl-about-to-write-on-a-postcard-mockup-while-other-postcards-lying-on-a-wooden-table-a14

stationery and accessories  that help you live an intentional life.

 

I am the owner and designer of 9 Harfangs, an ever-evolving collection of stationery and accessories

 

I have long been editedtrice and I love stationery. I've also been a surface pattern designer for a few years and wanted to create products that showcased my patterns, while being useful for more and moreof people who want to live according to their values and standards. 

 

As I know that countless paper products end up in the landfill every year because they have not found a buyer, I decided to create my products by printing on demand or by small editions. Only the products you wish to acquire will be produced. The products won't be with you in 24 hours, but they won't go into the mountains of pounded documents either.

 

Another way to avoid wasting paper is to use digital products. More and more of these will be available on 9 Harfangs.

 

Why the name 9 Harfangs? 

 

Because the snowy:

  • is the symbol of both adventure and wisdom, clairvoyance and independence.

  • Seen as a guide who can rise up and step back 

  • is also the avian symbol of my province of Quebec, therefore a sign of my belonging to my community.

 

The number 9 is considered the most powerful of the cardinal numbers, symbolizing spiritual enlightenment. It is also associated with universal love, completion and fulfillment. All important things when you want to live an intentional life.

 

Manon Jodoin

bottom of page

top of page

À propos de 9 Harfangs

girl-about-to-write-on-a-postcard-mockup-while-other-postcards-lying-on-a-wooden-table-a14

Une papeterie et des accessoires  qui vous aident à vivre une vie intentionnelle.

 

Je suis la propriétaire et designer de 9 Harfangs, une collection en constante évolution de papeterie et d'accessoires

 

J'ai longtemps été éditrice et j'adore la papeterie. Je suis également créatrice de motifs de surface depuis quelques années et je voulais créer des produits qui mettent en valeur mes motifs, tout en étant utiles pour de plus en plus de personnes qui veulent vivre selon leurs valeurs et leurs normes. 

 

Comme je sais que d'innombrables produits en papier finissent chaque année à la décharge parce qu'ils n'ont pas trouvé preneur, j'ai décidé de créer mes produits par impression à la demande ou en petites éditions. Seuls les produits que vous souhaitez acquérir seront fabriqués. Les produits ne seront pas chez vous en 24 heures mais ils n'iront pas non plus dans les montagnes de documents pilonés.

 

Un autre façon d’éviter le gaspillage de papier c’est d’utiliser des produits numériques. De plus en plus de ceux-çi seront disponibles sur 9 Harfangs.

 

Pourquoi le nom 9 Harfangs? 

 

Parce que le harfang:

  • est le symbole à la fois d’aventure et de sagesse, de clairvoyance et d’indépendance.

  • est vu comme un guide qui peut s’élever et prendre du recul 

  • est aussi le symbole aviaire de ma province de Québec, donc signe de mon appartenance à ma communauté.

 

Le chiffre 9 est considéré comme le plus puissant des nombres cardinaux, symbolisant l'illumination spirituelle. Il est également associé à l'amour universel, à l'achèvement et à l'épanouissement. Toutes des choses importantes quand on veut vivre une vie intentionnelle.

 

Manon Jodoin

bottom of page